Breakfast For Hope

//Breakfast For Hope
Breakfast For Hope 2017-08-10T16:00:51+00:00

Thank you for Listening with Us at the 2017 Breakfast for Hope! A record-breaking 590 people attended this year’s event, together pledging more than $317,000 for Samaritans’ life saving suicide prevention services.

It’s not too late – click here to make a gift to the Breakfast for Hope.

Save the Date – next year’s Breakfast for Hope will be Thursday, May 10, 2018.

Special Thanks to our Featured Speaker: MA Senate President Stan Rosenberg.

Thank you to Cole Creative for producing the powerful videos that were shown at the Breakfast for Hope:


Breakfast for Hope 2017 – A Different Way to Listen: Emma Albright from Samaritans Inc on Vimeo.

Breakfast for Hope 2017 – A Survivor’s Story: Michael White from Samaritans Inc on Vimeo.

Breakfast for Hope 2017 – Why I Give to Samaritans from Samaritans Inc on Vimeo.

Individual Sponsors

Empathy Circle Sponsors
Albert and Diane Kaneb

Compassion Circle Sponsors
Debbie and Tim Connolly
Jason H. Jenkins and Candice DeStefano

Inspiration Circle Sponsors
Stacy Lucchino and Blair Ballard
Steve Mongeau and Janice Ruell
Joe Shapiro and Lynn Clark

Hope Circle Sponsors
Kara Hines
Sean and Debi Murphy
Mark and Grace Sullivan

Comfort Sponsors
Elizabeth J. Boland
Christian Caldaroni Memorial Fund
Matthew and Camila Caldwell
Christy and Jay Cashman
John Corcoran
David and Kay D’Orlando
The Bennett Family Foundation
John Ferguson/Webster Bank
RoseMary  and Dan Fuss
Mark and Diana Horgan
Roberta Hurtig
Peter and Joan Ford Mongeau
Terrie Perella and Robert Pirozzi
Gordon Pugh
June and David Rokoff
Lisa Sarno
Kent Sheng
Ron White and Andy Taylor
Amy Wilson and David August

Table Hosts
Rhumbline Advisers
City of Boston
Tom Burke
Amy Caplan
Marjorie Clapprood and Chris Spinazzola
Lisa Craig
Brandon Davis
Joseph Feaster
Gill Fishman
Joanne Grady-Savard
Callahan Hoffman Co.
Brian and Kacy Maitland and the Cerasoli Family
Janet Lawn and Maryann Chaisson
Stacey Marino
Mary McDonagh
Robert McGuiness
Jane and Lou Quercia
Kathleen and Mark Ruggiero
MA State Senate
Sloane & Walsh
Winslow Technology Group

Table Captains
Sarah Cahill
Samantha Joseph
Alice Kokodis
Rebecca Jones/ Vertex Pharmaceuticals


If you have questions or would like to sponsor the 2018 Breakfast for Hope please email